June 17, 2024
How To Block Someone Who Blocked You On Snapchat

How To Block Someone Who Blocked You On Snapchat?

You can block someone on social media with just a few clicks but what if you wish to block someone on Snapchat who has already blocked you? In this article, we will show you how to block someone who blocked you on Snapchat. So without further ado let’s get started.

Snapchat is unique in the way one can send a friend request to anyone on Snapchat and interact with them but what if someone unfriended you on Snapchat or brutally blocked you, and now you wish to block them back? Is it really possible to know how to block someone who blocked you on Snapchat?

Well, unfortunately when someone blocks you on Snapchat, you cannot access their account anymore so the process to know how to block someone who blocked you on Snapchat can be a bit tricky. The only way is to contact them via other social media platforms and ask them to unblock you and then you can block them back. Read further to know how to block someone who blocked you on Snapchat in detail.

How To Block Someone Who Blocked You on Snapchat?

Well, here the first question arrives, it is possible to block someone on Snapchat who already had blocked you? Unfortunately, you cannot block someone on Snapchat who has already blocked you beforehand.

This is because when a Snapchat user blocks you on Snapchat, he/she is permanently removed from your Snapchat account until they unblock you back which makes it quite impossible for you to open their profile to block them back.

Snapchat is very strict with its privacy policies so when a certain someone blocks you on Snapchat you will be unable to locate their profile to block them back on your behalf. Still, there is a way you can know how to block someone who blocked you on Snapchat.

If you are petty and want to satisfy your driving ego to block the other person who has already blocked you back you can ask them to unblock you via other social media platforms and once they’ve unblocked you on Snapchat, which will allow you to visit their profile where you can instantly block them back. This is the only way to know how to block someone who blocked you on Snapchat.

How To Block Someone On Snapchat On iPhone & Android?

If you wish to block someone on Snapchat due to some reason or other we recommend you follow up the steps given below in sequence to know how to block someone on Snapchat. on iPhone and  Android:

Step 1: Open Snapchat application on your device.

Step 2: Slide right or tap on the chat icon to open the person’s profile or else you simply find the person from the search bar by tapping on the magnifying glass and entering their username

Step 3: Tap on their bitmoji to open their profile

Step 4: Tap on the three dots located in the upper right corner

Step 5: From the given options tap “Manage Friendship”>tap on the ‘Block’ option.

Step 6: Again tap on ‘Block’ to confirm your action on the pop-up confirmation box, and you are done.

That’s it this is how to block someSnapchatblocked you on snapchat.

Read, Also: How To Reply To A Specific Message On Instagram?

How To Unblock Someone From Snapchat?

Now if you wish to know how to unblock someone on Snapchat you can easily do it by going to your block list settings. Here is how you can unblock someone on Snapchat.

Step 1: Open Snapchat and login into your Snapchat account

Step 2: Tap on your bitmoji to open your profile located in the upper left corner.

Step 3: Tap on the gear icon located at the right-hand side of the screen to open menu options.

Step 4: Scroll down and tap on the ‘Blocked’ option in the ‘Account Action’ section.

Step 5: Next you’ll be given a list of people you have blocked > tap on the far-right side of that person’s username.

Step 6: Tap ‘Yes’ to confirm your action on the pop-up menu and you are done.

This is how you can unblock someone on Snapchat.

Read, Also: How To Share Instagram Post To Snapchat Story?

What Happens When You Block Someone On Snapchat?

When you block someone on Snapchat, they will not be notified by Snapchat as Snapchat doesn’t make it obvious for its users to know who has blocked or Unfriended them Snapchat. So there are a few indications that they can look out for when they suspect that you’ve blocked them on Snapchat. When someone blocks you on Snapchat there are a few things that can happen

  • The user you’ve blocked cannot initiate any chat or conversation with you via the app.
  • The blocked user Cannot view your stories.
  • The blocked user get not get access to your Snapchat profile or view the Snapchat history of chats.
  • All in all, your account will be permanently removed from their friends and profile, they will no longer be your Snapchat friend and it will prevent them from finding or reaching out to you via their Snapchat account
  • The messages they send to you will get left on ‘pending’.

Read, Also:

Wrap Up!

We hope by now you’ve learned how to block someone who blocked you on Snapchat. There is no concrete way to know how to block someone who blocked you on Snapchat as you cannot get access to their Snapchat profile which makes it quite impossible for you to block them back but you can still ask them to unblock you and then you can reverse block them.

We hope our article was helpful enough, please leave us feedback in the comment box below and If you have any other queries you can always reach us by commenting in the comment box below. We will be happy to help! Thank You For Reading!

FAQs-

Q1. Does blocking someone on Snapchat unfriend them?

Yes, it is obvious that once you’ve blocked someone on Snapchat they will no longer have access to your Snapchat profile which results in you unfriending them. The blocked friend can see your saved message but not you.

Q2. Does Snapchat notify the user when you block or unfriend them?

No, the good news is Snapchat doesn’t make it obvious by sending out notifications to its users that they’ve been blocked. But one can know that they are blocked or unfriended when the messages they send to you will get left ‘pending.

Q3. How to know if someone unfriended you on Snapchat?

You can check your friend list or you can post stories and look for their views instead. You can also check in to see if you can see their Snapchat score or not or you can simply send them a snap and check if it notifies ‘pending’ and then you’ve been Unfriended on Snapchat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.