June 19, 2024
How To Check Who Blocked You On Instagram?

How To Check Who Blocked You On Instagram? 7 Easy Ways

Instagram is a place to make new friends and connections but sometimes things don’t work out as well and people end up blocking each other on Instagram. If you suspect that you’ve been blocked by someone on Instagram here are a few tips to know how to check who blocked you on Instagram. In this article, we will show you how to check who blocked you on Instagram. Instagram doesn’t send out obvious notifications when someone blocked you on the platform which is why it becomes quite difficult to find out who blocked you on Instagram.

You can know how to check who blocked you on Instagram by searching for their username or by sending them a message on Instagram. You can also use another account to check if they’ve blocked your account on Instagram or you can try to tag or mention them on any Instagram post. There are many other ways to know how to check who blocked you on Instagram and we’ve listed all of them below.

How To Check Who Blocked You On Instagram?

Instagram is a popular social media platform for making reels posting stories, adding notes, etc to express and connect with people who have the same interests. You easily can block and unblock someone on Instagram but on the contrary, it is quite tedious to know how to check who blocked you on Instagram as you will not be notified and there can be chances that the user has deactivated their Instagram account for a while. There are a few workarounds you can apply to know how to check who blocked you on Instagram listed below:

1. Search for Their Username

If someone blocked you on Instagram you won’t be able to see their Instagram profile or posts. This is why to see who blocked you on Instagram you can search for their username from the search bar and if you cannot find their username on the given results it means that you’ve been blocked by them on Instagram but there are chances that the person might have deleted their Instagram account so to cross-check to follow up the hack given below.
Note: There are chances that the person has changed their former username.

2. Search For Their Username From Another Instagram Account

If you are unable to see that person’s profile on your existing account we recommend you to check and search for their username from another Instagram account to see if you can get access to their account in the results, if yes! Then it is confirmatory to say that they have not deleted their Instagram account and have blocked you on Instagram.

3. Find Them From Your Instagram DMs And Comments

If someone blocks you on Instagram you will no longer be able to message them or see their future posts. But their old messages and comments do not disappear so we recommend you find them in your account history which includes your previous conversations and comments. Tap on their username to open their profile and if you’ll see ‘No recent posts’ on their profile and you cannot see their profile picture either it means that you’ve been blocked by them on Instagram.

Note: This method can help you to find out if they have changed their username or not.

4. Find Them On The Instagram Group Chat To Check If Someone Has Blocked You On Instagram

To know how to check who blocked you on Instagram find them in your common Instagram group. Instagram groups can help you to find out who blocked you on Instagram you can search for them in the list of chat members. If you are unable to open and access their profile it means that the person has blocked you on Instagram.

5. Try To Tag Or Mention Them On Instagram

Instagram restricts you to tag or mention the person who has been blocked which means you cannot mention them in your story or comments and you cannot tag them on your Instagram post. So to check who blocked you on Instagram you can try tagging them or mentioning them on your Instagram post or story and if you are unable to do so that means they have blocked you on Instagram.

6. Open Their Instagram Profile Via the URL

To know how to check who blocked you on Instagram you can search for their profile via their unique URL on any web browser. For them, you have to open any browser of your choice> and type in www.instagram.com/(username of the person). If you can see their profile via the web browser it means that they have blocked you. If you are unable to find them on the browser as well it means that they have deleted their account.

Visit their Instagram profile on the web. Launch any mobile or desktop browser and enter. If you can see their profile on the browser but not on the app, it means they blocked you. If you cannot see the profile via Instagram on the web, the person could have deleted their account.

Also, see: 

7. Try To Send Them A Follow Request

If you can get access to their Instagram account you can try to send them a follow request and if you are unable to send them a request on Instagram it means that they have blocked you on Instagram. Alternatively, if you can send them a request it means that they have just removed you from their follower/following list.

End Line

We hope by now you know how to check who blocked you on Instagram. You can check who blocked you on Instagram by searching for their username on the Instagram account or from another Instagram account. You can also open their URL from a web browser or you can try to message them or find them in your Instagram group.

We hope our article was helpful enough, please leave us feedback in the comment box below and If you have any other queries you can always reach us by commenting in the comment box below. We will be happy to help!

Thank You For Reading!

FAQs

Q1. Can I tell who blocked me on Instagram?

Yes! You can tell who blocked you on Instagram by searching for their username or opening their profile from another Instagram account. You can also search for them in the common group chat or open their Instagram profile via URL on any other browser.

Q2. How to know if the person has deleted his/her account?

If the person has deleted his/her account their profile will not be displayed in the search results and if you try to open their profile via URL then you’ll receive an error message notification that confirms that the person has deleted his/her account.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.