June 17, 2024

Snapchat Guide: How To Delete Snapchat Memories All At Once

As we all know Snapchat is essentially a photo-capturing app, but sometimes too many saved memories can be quite trouble. If you do not need a particular memory on Snapchat you can easily delete them. If you are wondering about how to delete Snapchat memories then this article can help you out. So read till the end to know how to delete Snapchat memories individually as well as all at once.

To know how to delete Snapchat memories open Snapchat>go to memories>tap and hold on the memory you wish to delete> select “More”> tap on the “Delete” option. Also if you wish to delete all the memories at once you can also do that on Snapchat. To know how to do so follow the sections given below.

How To Delete Snapchat Memories?

How To Delete Snapchat Memories

Deleting Snapchat memories is quite easy. You have to access the memories and select the photo you wish to delete. You can delete a single photo at a time or multiple photos at a time. The cherry on top is that you can also wipe off all the existing Snapchat memories at once as well. Also, keep in mind once you have decided to delete Snapchat memories there is no going back. You might not be able to recover Snapchat memories or face a hard time doing so. However, if you want to clear out of deleting memories from Snapchat then follow the steps given below:

Step 1. Open the Snapchat app and swipe up from the camera interface to open memories or you can also tap on the “Memories” icon.

Step 2. Next, tap and hold on the snap you wish to delete> select the “More” option (If the trashbin option is not available).

Note: You can tap and select more than one snap as well.

Step 3. Finally hit the “Delete/Trashbin” option to delete the snap permanently from your Snapchat memories.

Alternate Method: You can also open the snap you wish to delete>tap on the “Three Dots” and select “Delete Snap” option.

How To Delete Snapchat Memories All At Once?

Now that you are well aware of how to delete multiple or single Snapchat memories, let’s dig in to learn how you can delete Snapchat memories in bulk or all at once. Well to be honest you cannot delete an entire lot of memories on Snapchat you can only select up to 100 memories at once to delete them. To know how it can be done follow the steps given below:

How To Delete Snapchat Memories

Step 1. Open Snapchat and swipe up to open the memories tab.

Step 2. Now tap and hold to select one snap> and tap on the “Select all” option at the top.

Step 3. Hit the “Delete” option from the popup menu to delete all snaps at once.

Note: You can only select and delete 100 snaps at once on Snapchat.

How To Delete A Sent Snap On Snapchat?

If you have mistakenly sent an embarrassing snap/streak to someone on Snapchat and wish to undo it then you are lucky enough as Snapchat now has an option that allows you to do so. You can delete an unopened Snap that was sent by you on Snapchat with a few easy steps. Follow the steps given below to know how it can be done:

How To Delete Snapchat Memories

Step 1. Open Snapchat and go to the chats where you have sent the snap.

Step 2. Tap and open the friend’s name to open the chat tab with them.

Step 3. Now tap and hold on to the sent snap you wish to unsend.

Step 4. Hit the “Delete” option and confirm your action.

How To Clear Snapchat Memories Cache On Snapchat?

As per the steps mentioned above you can delete a snap from memories individually as well as all at once. Now that you are wondering how you can clear your memories cache from Snapchat follow the steps given below:

Step 1. Open the Snapchat app and tap on the “Bitmoji” icon at the top to open your profile page.

Step 2. Next, tap on the “Gear” option at the top right corner to open the Snapchat settings page.

Step 3. Scroll and select the “Clear Caches” option.

Step 4. Hit the “Clear Memories Cache” option and hit the “Clear” option to confirm your action.

This is all about how you can clear Snapchat’s memories cache via the Snapchat app.

Wrapping Up!

We hope by now you all about how to delete memories from Snapchat. You can either individually delete Snapchat memories or select multiple snaps to delete them all at once. Well, Snapchat’s most important feature is to capture snaps and save them in your memories but if you wish to get rid of a few unwanted ones you can easily do so as well by following the steps given above. If you have any other questions related to Snapchat and its memories feel free to reach out from the comment section given below.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. Can you delete flashbacks from Snapchat?

Ans. Well, you can remove a snap from the flashback memories but cannot delete them permanently from Snapchat memories from the flashbacks.

Q2. Does Snapchat delete memories after a while?

Ans. Snapchat does not delete memories from the Snapchat server it stays there forever and you can easily retrieve them share them on your stories and even save them in your camera roll as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.