June 20, 2024

How To See Who Screenshotted Your Snapchat Story?

Do you also have posted a story on Snapchat and you have a doubt that someone has screenshotted it but don’t know who? No worries because in this Snapchat guide, we are going to discuss how to see who screenshotted your Snapchat story. Snapchat stories are an important feature of the Snapchat app it allows you to share your moments with your friends. These stories are only available on your feed for 24 hours and after that, it gets disappeared automatically.

To see who screenshotted your Snapchat story you have to open Snapchat>tap the bitmoji icon>tap on story>swipe up>scroll through the viewer’s list>the person having the paper plane next to their name is the one who has screenshotted your story.

Can You See Who Screenshotted Your Snapchat Story?

Yes, definitely you can see who has screenshotted your Snapchat story. Unlike Instagram and Facebook, Snapchat is quite straightforward when it comes to users’ privacy. Therefore if someone tries to take a screenshot of your profile or chat or even the story you have posted Snapchat notifies you.

Nevertheless, when someone takes a screenshot of your Snapchat story you won’t get notified but you can easily check it by checking your story viewers. So, to know who has screenshotted your Snapchat story, move to the next section to get a detailed step guide.

How To See Who Screenshotted Your Snapchat Story?

How To See Who Screenshotted Your Snapchat Story?

You can check who has screenshotted your Snapchat story by going to your profile and then checking the story viewers. The one who has screenshotted your story will have a paper icon next to their name. To get detailed information follow the step-by-step instructions given below:

Step 1: Firstly, on your device, you have to open the “Snapchat app”.

Step 2: Then, click on the “bitmoji icon” to open your Snapchat profile.

Step 3: Now, under the “My story” section your stories will be shown.

Step 4: Go and tap on the “Story” and swipe up.

Step 5: Then, scroll through your viewer’s list and the one having a “Paper plane” icon next to their name has screenshotted your story.

Note: On iPhone you will get a paper plane icon that can help you to directly check who has screenshotted your Snapchat story.

How To Block Someone From Viewing Your Snapchat Story?

How To See Who Screenshotted Your Snapchat Story?

To block someone from viewing your Snapchat story you have to go through the instructions given below:

Step 1: Launch the “Snapchat app” on your Android or iOS device.

Step 2: Then, head to your “Profile” by tapping on the “Profile icon”.

Step 3: Now go to the “Settings” by tapping on the “gear icon”.

Step 4: Scroll down to the “Privacy control” section and hit the “View my story” option.

Step 5: Now, select the option “Custom” and mark the person whom you want to block from viewing your story.

Step 6: Next tap on the “Block” option and the person gets blocked from seeing your story.

Related: Snapchat Plus Planets: Meaning With All Solar System In Order

Wrapping Up!

By the end of the discussion, we are genuinely hoping that you have got all the required information regarding how to see who screenshotted your Snapchat story. Snapchat has been very transparent from the very start and this is one of the reasons it is the most loved platform. If you take a screenshot on Snapchat the user will get notified about it.

If you still have any queries regarding the Snapchat story screenshots then do let us know your problems in the comment box below. We will try our best to help you. Thank you!

Frequently Asked Questions-

Q1. Do other users get notified about screenshots on Snapchat?

Ans. Yes, if you take a screenshot on Snapchat the other person will get notified that you have taken a screenshot.

Q2. How to save someone’s Snapchat story in chats?

Ans. To save someone’s story in Snapchat chats you have to open the app>go to the stories section>tap to open the story>press and hold>choose to save in chat.

Q3. Does Snapchat save all stories in Memories?

Ans. If you have enabled the autosave option on Snapchat then all your stories will automatically get saved in your memories. If you didn’t have enabled the auto-save option then every time you post a story a pop-up will appear on your screen. You can choose whether you want to save your story or not.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.