June 20, 2024
How To Permanently Delete Shared Photos In Messenger On Android?

How To Permanently Delete Shared Photos In Messenger On Android?

Do you wish to delete shared photos in Messenger from both ends? But you can only delete it from your side of the chat which is a bummer! But there is a way around to do so and if you want to know how to permanently delete shared photos in Messenger on Android then our article is perfect for you. We are going to show you how to delete shared photos in Messenger in detail on your Android as well as its pros and cons for your crystal clear knowledge.

Here are the steps of how to permanently delete shared photos in Messenger on Android. First, open Facebook Messenger>log in to your Facebook account>click on your friend’s chat box>press on the image that you want to unsend>click on the option remove>then select the option unsend a message and you are done. But keep in mind that with the help of this feature, you can not delete multiple photos on Facebook. If you wish to learn in detail then we recommend you to read our article.

How To Permanently Delete Shared Photos In Messenger On Android?

Messenger has an option to unsend the photo. For example, you are having a conversation with your colleague about your projects however he/she asks you for photos of the project. But accidentally you shared your photos by mistake which can be a little embarrassing. If you want to avoid the embarrassment in front of your colleague then read out underwritten steps that explain how to permanently delete shared photos in Messenger on Android.

How To Permanently Delete Shared Photos In Messenger On Android?

Step 1. Open “Messenger”>”Continue” it with your “Facebook Account” on your mobile phone.

Step 2. Visit your “Friend’s Chat Box” on your mobile phone.

Step 3. Tap on the “Image” in the chat box.

Step 4. Choose the “Remove” option.

Step 5. Select the option “Unsend” present above the “Remove for you” option.

Note: You can delete the image permanently only if you have shared it with your Facebook Messenger friend.

How To Permanently Delete Shared Photos In Messenger On Desktop?

If you are using Facebook Messenger on a desktop and by mistake you shared photos with your another friend who was not part of your conversation. Worry not Facebook allows you to delete shared photos in Messenger on a desktop too. We are mentioning the step guide below for your ease.

How To Permanently Delete Shared Photos In Messenger On Android?

Step 1. Open “Facebook” in “Browser”>”Log In” to your account.

Step 2. Tap on the “Messenger” option next to the menu option.

Step 3. Open your “Friend’s Chat Box” on a desktop.

Step 4. Tap on the “Three Dots” next to the photo you have sent.

Step 5. Click on the option “Remove”>select the “Unsend” photo option.

How To Delete Shared Photos In Messenger On Android Only For You?

If you want to remove the shared photos in Messenger on Android then we suggest you look at the steps that are mentioned below so that you can easily make changes without any resistance.

How To Permanently Delete Shared Photos In Messenger On Android?

Step 1. Open “Messenger”>”Continue” with your “Facebook Account” on your mobile phone.

Step 2. Go to your “Friend’s Chat Box” on your mobile phone.

Step 3. Tap on the “Image” in the chat box.

Step 4. Select the “Remove” option.

Step 5. Then click on the “Remove For Your” option.

How To Delete Shared Photos In Messenger On Desktop Only For You?

To know how to delete shared photos in Messenger only for you on a desktop follow the steps given below:

How To Permanently Delete Shared Photos In Messenger On Android?

Step 1. Open “Facebook”>”Log In” to your account.

Step 2. Click on the “Messenger” present in the top right corner.

Step 3. Go to the “Conversation Box” of your friend.

Step 4. Tap on the “Remove” option.

Step 5. Click on the “Remove For You” option.

What Are The Advantages And Disadvantages Of Deleting Photos Permanently On Facebook Messenger?

Advantages 

  • It can keep your conversation private with no records.
  • If you have shared the image accidentally then you can delete it immediately.
  • If your friend shares any image that promotes violence then you can ask your friend to delete it for both of you.

Disadvantages

  • After deleting the image your friend can see that you have unsend a message that can create a negative impact or impression.
  • You do not have any proof of your chats
  • You can not recover an image in the chat box. If you want to reshare it then you need to visit your gallery.

Related: How To Allow Access To Facebook Photos On Android?

Wrapping Up!

We believe that our article on how to permanently delete shared photos in Messenger on Android can help you to delete your image permanently. Our team has researched properly to provide you with the best solutions and reading-friendly. All the methods and steps are written after using them on a personal level so that you do not find any difficulty while deleting images on Facebook Messenger.

If you have any queries or questions concerning our article then you can reach us through the comment section. Our team will definitely provide you with an informative answer in the comment section only. Moreover, if you like our content please leave positive feedback in the comment section and share it with your friends.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. How to permanently delete messages in Facebook Messenger?

Ans. Facebook allows you to delete your messages on a permanent basis to know how to do so follow the steps. First, open Facebook Messenger on your mobile phone>log in to your account>visit the chat box of your friend>tap on the message>select the option delete>then delete for everyone. This is how you can delete your messages permanently.

Q2. How to permanently delete shared photos in Messenger on iOS?

Ans. If you want to delete shared photos in Messenger on iOS. First, open Facebook Messenger>log in to your Facebook account>click on your friend’s chat box>press on the image that you want to unsend>click on the option remove>then select the option unsend a message and you are done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.