June 19, 2024
How To Stop Users From Sharing Your Post To Their Stories On Facebook?

How To Stop Users From Sharing Your Post To Their Stories On Facebook?

Do you want to know how to stop users from sharing your post to their stories on Facebook? If yes then you are at the right article. We are here to introduce you to some privacy features of Facebook in which you can remove the share button on your post with a few easy methods. So without wasting precious time continue reading for your crystal clear knowledge.

Facebook provides you an option to remove your share button from your Facebook profile. To know how to stop users from sharing your post to their stories on Facebook. First, open Facebook>log in to your account>tap on the three horizontal stripes>go to the settings option>select the option profile and tagging>in the end toggle off the option that says allow others to share your post to their stories and save the changes. There few other things you might need to know how to execute this, so for that you need to read till the end.

How To Stop Users From Sharing Your Post To Their Stories On Facebook?

Facebook is all about sharing and re-sharing moments and some people love to stay private which is why they do not enjoy seeing their posts on other users’ stories or pages. Keeping this in mind we came forward with the ways that can help you to know how to stop users from sharing your posts to their stories on Facebook. We are sure that you don’t know that Facebook has an inbuilt feature that removes your share button directly. So continue reading as we have elaborated the steps below for your better understanding.

How To Stop Users From Sharing Your Post To Their Stories On Facebook?

Step 1. Use “Facebook”>”Log In” to your account.

Step 2. Tap on the “Three Horizontal Stripes” located next to the notification option.

Step 3. Choose the “Setting” option before the search bar option.

Step 4. Click on the “Profile And Tagging” option.

Step 5. Now you can clearly see an option that says “Allow Others To Share Your Post To Their Stories” and “Toggle” it “Off” present above the tagging option.

How To Stop Users From Sharing A Particular Post To Their Stories On Facebook? 

If you want to remove the share button from a particular post then worry not we have a solution for that also. Facebook allows us to edit the post while uploading as well as after it is uploaded. We have elaborated steps that can help you to know how to stop users from sharing a particular post to their stories on Facebook written below.

How To Stop Users From Sharing Your Post To Their Stories On Facebook?

Step 1. Use “Facebook”>”Log In” to your account.

Step 2. Tap on the “Three Horizontal Strips” next to the notification.

Step 3. Scroll down and select “Post”>Click on the “Three Dots” present on the upper part of the image.

Step 4. Choose the option “Edit Privacy” and select the “Friends” or “Only Me” option.

How To Remove Share Button From Your Facebook Profile?

If you want to restrict other users from sharing your posts in their stories then you have to switch your account to a private one. People can share your posts in their stories only if your Facebook account is public. Turning your account into a private account means nobody can even visit your Facebook profile also he/she will be unable to like or comment on your Facebook posts. To know how to do so follow up on the steps given below:

How To Stop Users From Sharing Your Post To Their Stories On Facebook?

Step 1. Use “Facebook”>”Log In” to your account.

Step 2. Tap on the “Three Horizontal Strips” present below the message option.

Step 3. Click on the “Settings” option on your mobile phone.

Step 4. Tap on the “Privacy Lock”>”Lock Your Profile”.

How To Restrict Users From Sharing Your Post To Their Stories On Facebook On Desktop?

If you are a desktop user and wish to restrict users from sharing your posts to their stories on Facebook on a desktop. Luckily Facebook allows you to change the settings on Facebook web as well so let us show you the steps for your better understanding.

How To Stop Users From Sharing Your Post To Their Stories On Facebook?

Step 1. Use “Facebook” on “Browser”>”Log In” to your account.

Step 2. Click on your “Profile Picture” present in the small circle next to the notification icon.

Step 3. Click on “Settings And Privacy”>choose the “Settings” option.

Step 4. Tap on “Privacy”>now click the “Profile And Tagging” option.

Step 5. Toggle off the option that says ” Allow Others To Share Your Post To Their Stories” present on the right side of the screen.

Related: How To Hide All Photos On Facebook?

Wrapping Up 

We hope you got your answer in our article on how to stop users from sharing your post to their stories on Facebook. The methods and steps that are written in this article are researched by our experts. Before writing we have tried them in our account so that you do not face any difficulty. If you still find any difficulty then you can write it down in the comment section given below. We suggest you not toggle on or choose any option without reading. As some of the options can have negative impacts if not used correctly. Moreover, if you like our content leave a positive comment in the comment section and share it with your friends.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. How to restrict others from sharing my stories?

Ans. To restrict your friends from sharing your story. First visit to Facebook>log in to your account>tap on the three horizontal strips>go to the settings>choose the stories option in your Facebook account>click on the don’t allow an option to allow others to share your public story to their own story and save the changes.

Q2. How to hide Facebook posts on my Facebook account?

Ans. Hiding Facebook posts is very easy as Facebook gives you the option to archive the post. Start by opening to Facebook application>log in to your account>go to your Facebook profile>scroll down and choose the post>tap on the three dots>select move to archive and you have successfully made the changes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.