June 19, 2024
How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved

How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved?

Have you ever sent a message an embarrassing message to your friend and they saved it on Snapchat? Regretting your action, if you feel like deleting it you should be vigilant about how to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved. Snapchat has various in-app options that let you manage your chat messages. So, we are going to put your heads together about how you can delete chat messages if the other person has saved them. Assure to read through this article carefully.

To delete Snapchat messages the other person saved you have to open the Snapchat app>click on the chat box icon>tap on a conversation>press and hold on the deleted message>tap on the delete option>confirm your action by tapping on delete chat and this is how you can delete saved messages on Snapchat. To get more exhaustive information about deleting saved messages read ahead.

How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved?

How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved?

Snapchat is a fun-filled platform where you can play around with different in-app features. You can send snaps to your pals on Snapchat to maintain snap streaks and to connect with them. However, saving chat messages on Snapchat is another such feature so all you have to do is tap on the chat to save it in the chat box. However, if somebody has saved your message and you no longer want to keep it in chats that’s when the Snapchat message-deleting feature comes in handy. There is an in-app message-deleting feature to delete saved messages on Snapchat and there are some workaround ways that can help. We will be discussing each one below so ensure to peruse carefully.

1. Using The Snapchat Delete Message Option

How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved?

To delete Snapchat messages the other person saved using the Snapchat delete message option you have to head to the step guide mentioned below:

Step 1: Firstly, you have to open the “Snapchat App” on your device.

Step 2: Then, head to the “Chat Section” by tapping on the “Chat Box”.

Step 3: Now, tap on “Conversation” and head to the message you want to delete.

Step 4: Then, press and hold on to the “Saved Message”.

Step 5: A pop-up will appear tap on the “Delete” option.

Step 6: Confirm your action again by tapping on the “Delete Chat” option and this is how you can delete a saved chat on Snapchat.

2. By Blocking The Other Person

How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved?

Even though there is a direct option to delete saved chats on Snapchat, if you don’t want to see other people in your chat box or you no longer want to keep them in your friend list then you can block them. Also, blocking people will remove all the saved messages in one go. So, we have come up with a few simple steps that can help you to block other people.

Step 1: Firstly, you have to open the “Snapchat App” on your Android or iOS device.

Step 2: Then, go to your “Chat Section” and head to the “Conversation” with saved chats.

Step 3: Now, press and hold on to the “Conversation” until a pop-up appears.

Step 4: Then, select “Manage Friendship” and tap on the “Block”.

Step 5: Then, confirm your action by tapping on the “Block” option again this is how you can block a person on Snapchat.

3. By Deleting Your Snapchat Account

How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved?

If things go extremely wrong then deleting your account is another option that can help you to get rid of saved conversations. If you don’t know how you can delete your Snapchat account then head to the steps as follows:

Step 1: Firstly, open the “Snapchat App” on your device.

Step 2: Then, head to your “Snapchat Profile” by tapping on the “Bitmoji Icon”.

Step 3: Then, open “Settings” by tapping on “Gear Icon”.

Step 4: Now, head to the “Account Action Section” and tap on the “Delete Account” option.

Step 5: Then, follow the on-screen instructions to complete the process and that’s how you can easily delete your Snapchat account to delete saved messages.

4. By Setting A Timer For Delete Chats

How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved?

The next way is to set a default timer on Snapchat. Although the default timer on Snapchat won’t delete the saved messages you can turn it on to delete messages immediately after deleting. Here is the steps guide that will help you to set a delete chats timer on Snapchat. Make sure to check it thoroughly.

Step 1: Firstly, open the “Snapchat App” on your device.

Step 2: Then, head to the “Chat Section” and open a “Conversation” by tapping on it.

Step 3: Now, press and hold on to the “Conversation” and select the option “Chat Settings”.

Step 4: Then, tap on the “Delete Chats” option and select the “After Viewing” option.

5. By Using Third-Party Apps

Lastly, you can delete Snapchat saved messages by using third-party apps like iMyFone Umate Pro and Syncios iOS Data Eraser. However, this is not the most convenient way to delete saved chat messages. Snapchat privacy policies are quite upfront and they don’t allow you to use any third-party app that invades privacy. So, using third-party apps may have a negative impact as well and you may get yourself banned from Snapchat. Thus, we are not in support of using third-party apps to delete saved messages on Snapchat.

Why I Am Unable To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved?

How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved?

Snapchat has an in-app feature to delete Snapchat messages that are saved by other users. However, if you are not able to delete saved chats on Snapchat then there must be some technical bugs or glitches in the app. Here we have pointed out some issues that may be causing problems and it can help you to avoid this issue in the future.

  • Keep updating your Snapchat app timely. An outdated version of the app starts creating issues and you may not be able to delete saved chats.
  • Inspect your internet connection thoroughly. If your internet connection is not working properly it may cause some serious issues.
  • Give a restart to the device on which you are running Snapchat. Sometimes the apps running at the back end may cause issues.

Does Snapchat Notify Other Users When You Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved?

How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved?

Yes, Snapchat notifies the other user when you delete a Snapchat message that is saved by another person. So, if you ever thought of deleting a saved message on Snapchat keep in mind that the other person will also get notified about it. When you delete a message on Snapchat it will show “You Deleted A Chat” at your end and on another person’s end it will appear as “Username Deleted A Chat”.

Related: How To Delete Saved Chats On Snapchat?

 Wrapping Up!

Now we have come to the end of the discussion. By now, we believe that you have got all the necessary information regarding how to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved. Snapchat allows you to delete messages if you are the sender in a conversation. You can make use of the above-provided information to delete your messages in a chat. If you still getting some queries related to Snapchat messages then feel free to clear up your head in the comment box below. Thank you!

Frequently Asked Questions-

Q1. Can you delete Snapchat messages that someone else has saved in a chat?

Ans. Yes, you can definitely delete Snapchat messages that someone else has saved in a chat. However, you can only delete the messages that you have sent in a conversation.

Q2. Does deleting a message will remove messages from both the end?

Ans. Yes, if you delete a message it vanishes on both ends. However, if the other person is using an outdated version of the app or their internet connection is not that stable then the deleted messages won’t get removed from your friend’s device.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.