June 17, 2024
How To Delete Saved Chats On Snapchat

How To Delete Saved Chats On Snapchat? Try 2 Easy Ways

Are you also fond of the Snapchat app for its message disappearing feature? A while ago Snapchat didn’t let its users save messages in the chat, but recently Snapchat allows you to save messages in your chat section. Some people find this feature quite annoying and keep searching for how to delete saved chats on Snapchat. Using Snapchat to maintain snap streaks with your friends is a quite fun activity. Initially, when Snapchat was designed and launched, it was named peek-a-boo because of its message disappearing feature. But don’t get anxious to delete the saved chat because we have come to your rescue, and we will help you with your query regarding how to delete saved chats on Snapchat.

If you want to know how to delete saved chats on Snapchat then you have to open the Snapchat app>log in to your account>tap on the chat icon>go to conversation>tap to open>go to the message>press and hold>choose the delete option and so you are done. Read the section below to know more about how to delete saved chats on Snapchat on iPhone and android.

How To Delete Saved Chats On Snapchat?

Instagram allows you to change your chat settings according to the way you like. By default, Snapchat chat settings are on delete “after viewing” but can change it to delete “24 hours after viewing”. If your or your friend has not saved any messages in the chat section, they will be deleted after viewing or depending on your chat settings, but if you have saved a message in your chat section, you have to manually delete it.

Also, you can only delete the messages saved on Snapchat that are saved from your end, if the other person has saved the chat then you won’t be able to do anything. To know how to delete saved chats on Snapchat manually, read the following instructions. Before starting with the detailed step guide, I want to make it clear that the steps for deleting saved chat on Snapchat are the same for both android and iPhone users. Follow the steps given below to know how to delete saved chats on Snapchat:

How To Delete Saved Chats On Snapchat?

Step 1: Open the Snapchat app and enter your details to log in to your account.

Step 2: Then, tap on the chat icon to open conversations.

Step 3: Now, tap on a conversation, open it, and go to the message you want to delete.

Step 4: Then, press and hold on to the message you want to delete, and a pop-up will appear, choose the option delete and your saved messages will be deleted.

Note: You cannot use any third-party app or any alternative way to delete the messages that are saved by the other person in a conversation. The only thing you can do is ask the other person to unsave the messages.

How To Clear Conversation On Snapchat?

As clearing conversation won’t delete any saved or sent messages in your chat, it only helps you to declutter your chat section. Well, there are two ways to clear conversation on Snapchat so one by one we are going to explain each to you. You can easily clear the conversation on Snapchat and this won’t delete any messages from your conversation whether it’s saved or not. So, let’s see how to clear conversation on Snapchat using two different ways.

Way 1:

How To Delete Saved Chats On Snapchat?

Step 1: First, access the Snapchat app and enter your login details to open your Snapchat account.

Step 2: Then, tap on the chat icon to open the chat section.

Step 3: Then, tap on the chat of a person to delete saved messages.

Step 4: Now, tap on the username and click on the three dots icon.

Step 5: Then, tap on chat settings and choose the option clear from the chat feed.

Note: By following the steps mentioned above you will be able to clear the conversation from your feed but it will not delete any saved or sent messages in your conversation.

Way 2:

How To Delete Saved Chats On Snapchat?

Step 1: Launch the Snapchat application and log in to your account.

Step 2: Then, tap on your profile/bitmoji icon and tap on the gear/settings icon.

Step 3: Then, scroll down to account actions and tap on the clear conversation.

Step 4: Then, tap on the x icon and tap on clear to confirm your action and so you are done.

How To Block Someone On Snapchat?

How To Delete Saved Chats On Snapchat?

Now, you have all the information regarding how to delete saved chats on Snapchat. As you won’t be able to delete the chats saved by the other person so the only left is to block them. Blocking them will remove all the conversation and save messages from both ends. To know how to block someone on Snapchat follow the step guide given at the end.

Step 1: First, open the Snapchat program and log in to your Snapchat account.

Step 2: Then, tap on the chat icon and open the chat section with the person whom you want to block.

Step 3: Then, tap on their username and click on the three dots icon.

Step 4: Then, tap on manage friendship and choose the block option, tap block again to confirm your action and so you are done.

Also, read:

Wrapping Up!

In the end, just want to say that deleting chats that you have saved on Snapchat is a simple process and you don’t have to juggle to delete them. But for your safety and privacy don’t save chats on Snapchat if you don’t know the other person or if you don’t trust them. If you are wondering about how to delete saved chats on Snapchat then open the Snapchat app>log in to your account>tap on the chat icon>go to conversation>tap to open>go to the message>press and hold>choose the delete option. I hope this information is useful for you and it will be done. So, this is all about how to delete saved chats on Snapchat.

Frequently Asked Questions-

Q1. If I clear a conversation on Snapchat will the other person get notified about this?

Ans. No, if you clear a conversation on Snapchat it will be removed from your end and they won’t get notified about it. Also, they will still be able to see all the messages and snaps in their chat section.

Q2. Does permanently deleting my Snapchat account will help me to delete the saved chats on Snapchat?

Ans. Yes, to some extent it does if you permanently delete your Snapchat account then the saved messages will be deleted from your end but they will still be visible on the other user’s device even though your profile is not displayed. So, if you want to delete saved messages from another person’s end then this is not an effective way.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.