June 19, 2024
How To Archive A Facebook Group?

How To Archive A Facebook Group On App & Browser?

Hello readers, if you are an admin of a Facebook group, then you can do a lot of things other than just being a mere admin. Many options allow you to modify the settings of the Facebook group. Like if you want to take a break from the group you have created then you can archive a Facebook group. If you don’t know then let me guide you on how to archive a Facebook group.

If you are an admin of a group and you want to take a break from the group chat for any reason, then archiving is a feature that may help you with this. Here is how to archive a Facebook group quickly. Open Facebook > Three horizontal lines > Groups > Desired group > Manage option > Pause group > Select reason > Continue. Moreover, for further details refer to this article till the end.

What Does Archive A Facebook Group Means?

How To Archive A Facebook Group

Archiving a Facebook group basically means temporarily disabling or inactive the group for some time. Besides this, all the existing posts and other stuff won’t get deleted and it will only be temporarily disabled until you turn it off. Moreover, when you archive a Facebook group all the existing members will get notified. Moreover, for the new members, they won’t be able to join this group.

Further, no one including the group admin won’t be able to post anything on the group. If you want to post something, like, or comment on anything then you need to unarchive the group first. However, if you don’t find an archive option on the group then you need to tap on the pause button. As they both play the same role.

How To Archive A Facebook Group?

If you have made up your mind to archive a Facebook group then you need to follow different steps. For your convenience, I am going to share with you both the ways to do it on an App and a PC. So, let us dive into it.

How To Archive A Facebook Group On Android And iOS?

If you are an Android or iOS user you need to follow the step guide below.

How To Archive A Facebook Group

Step 1. Firstly, open “Facebook”.

Step 2. Secondly, click on the “Three Horizontal lines” and navigate to the Groups tab.

Step 3. Now, choose the desired group that you want to archive.

How To Archive A Facebook Group

Step 4. Click on the “Manage option” under the group name.

Step 5. Move down and click on the “Pause group” option.

Step 6. Choose any reason for archiving your group.

Step 7. Finally, tap on the “Continue button”.

Now, your group will be archived for as long as you want.

How To Archive A Facebook Group On PC?

For PC users, here is how you can archive a Facebook group. Follow the below step guide.

How To Archive A Facebook Group

Step 1. Firstly, open Facebook on your PC and click on the “Groups icon” in the left panel.

Step 2. Secondly, under the group section tap on the group you want to pause.

Step 3. Click on the “Three dots icon” located in the right corner.

How To Archive A Facebook Group

Step 4. Now, a pop-up will appear, and click on “Pause Group”.

Step 5. Finally, choose a reason and tap on “Continue”.

In this way, you can archive a Facebook group on a PC.

How To Unarchive A Facebook Group?

How To Archive A Facebook Group

If you feel like unarchiving the Facebook group after some time. Then you can simply go back to the archived group and tap on the “Unarchive group button” to restore the group activities. It is easy and requires only 1-2 steps. Once you unarchive a Facebook group then all the group members can post anything like previously. Also, the group admin can invite other group members to join the group.

Related Reads: How To Ignore A Group Chat On Messenger?

So, this was how to archive a Facebook group. I have mentioned both the ways to do it on App as well as on PC. So, you can follow this article and this will surely help you. Thank you and share this article with others too.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. Are pausing or archiving a Facebook group are same?

Ans. Yes, both pausing and archiving are the same thing. When you archive a group it means that you have paused the group. Both features pause the group temporarily.

Q2. What will happen when I unarchive a Facebook group?

Ans. When you unarchive a Facebook group then all the existing functions will restore to normal. Now, the group members can post images or videos. Also, they can do other activities like they earlier do.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.